Texas Distance Festival

HOSTED BY: Southlake Running Co. Established- 2013

Coaches,

We would like to invite you and your runners to attend the Texas Distance Festival, which will be hosted on Friday (3/17), & Saturday (3/18). This race will include the 800, 1600, 3200 and an Elite 5K division.

This year's event will be run as an open/unattached event. Therefore, runners will be prohibited from representing their schools at this event. <u>However, high</u> school coaches must still register their runners, and we will switch them to unattached entries. Just note that the use of school equipment or school transportation is prohibited; no buses will be allowed on site.

DATE: Friday (3/17) & Saturday (3/18) 2023.

SCHEDULE: The slower sections will run on Friday (3/17) and the faster sections on Saturday (3/18).

Start Time- TBD (dependent upon the number of entries)

800 – Girls, Boys
1600 – Girls, Boys
3200 – Girls, Boys
800, 1600, 3200 – <u>Elite Section</u> – Girls, Boys
5K – Girls, Boys
A detailed Schedule will be released on Monday, March 13th

- **LOCATION**: Carroll High School (800 North White Chapel Southlake TX 76092)
- **ENTRIES:** <u>5K</u>: The Elite 5K will have limited spots and will be determined by their 5K cross country PR which must be submitted upon entry. If they do not make the Elite 5K standard they will be placed in the emerging elite 5k race. If the emerging elite divisions fill up then the runner will be placed in the 3200.

<u>800, 1600 & 3200</u>: You must specify what race and division you are running in along with your PR so that we can seed you properly. There are no limits to number of runners per team per event, however, only 1 event per runner allowed.

<u>Registration</u>: tx.milesplit.com (MUST ENTER SEED TIME) or your runner(s) will be placed in the slowest section. <u>PLEASE</u> ENTER THE CORRECT SEED TIME.... <u>1 Event limit for all runners</u>.

<u>Registration Closes:</u> <u>Friday March 10th at 10:00pm</u>

COST: \$10 per runner & they will pay at gate in order to receive bib. NO school payments allowed.

Texas Distance Festival History Established- 2013

5000 Meters- Girls	1600 Meters- Girls	800 Meters- Girls	3200 Meters- Girls
Sub 17:00 – 11 runners	Sub 5:00 – 21 runners	Sub 2:15 – 9 runners	Sub 11:00 – 11 runners
Sub 17:30 – 37 runners	Sub 5:10 – 85 runners	Sub 2:18 – 19 runners	Sub 11:15 – 38 runners
Sub 18:00 – 81 runners	Sub 5:15 – 127 runners	Sub 2:20 – 25 runners	Sub 11:20 – 48 runners
Sub 18:30 – 126 runners	Sub 5:20 – 173 runners	Sub 2:25 – 79 runners	Sub 11:30 – 65 runners
15:56.89 – Brynn Brown	4:47.82 – Kat Kwiatkowski	2:11.58 – Avery Perkins	10:22.58 – Brooke Wilson
16:39.91 – Natalie Cook	4:50.40 – Nicole Humphries	2:11.96 – Caila Lyons	10:24.91 – Anastacia Gonzales
16:44.83 – London Culbreath	4:50.32 – Keaton Morrison	2:12.35 – Emma Hoang	10:48.33 – Allie Love
16:45.60 – Ashlyn Hillyard	4:50.72 – Heidi Nielson	2:12.70 – Amalie Mills	10:50.67 – Isabel Van Camp
16:48.78 – Payton Hinkle	4:51.17 – Isabel Conde De Frankenburg	2:13.40 – Steffi Jones	10:51.60 – Gia Pisano
16:50.09 – Colleen Stegmann	4:53.02 – Gracie Morris	2:14.03 – Nissi Kabongo	10:53.88 – Abigail Bass
16:50.21 – Samantha Humphries	4:54.23 – Quinn Owen	2:14.46 – Alexandra Saunders	10:54.40 – Sadie Carey
16:51.39 – Libby McGrath	4:54.77 – Olivia Pielemeier	2:14.57 – Sasha Crawford	10:57.53 – Micaela Villareal
16:53.21 – Allison Wilson	4:55.61 – Adoette Vaughan	2:14.91 – Bianca Carroccio	10:57.79 – Aspen Fulbright
16:53.64 – Abby Cheeseman	4:55.75 – Kailey Littlefield	2:15.26 – Lauren Bettencourt	10:59.71 – Alondra Hoyos

5000 Meters- Boys	1600 Meters- Boys	800 Meters- Boys	3200 Meters- Boys
Sub 14:30- 11	Sub 4:15 – 14 runners	Sub 1:54 – 7 runners	Sub 9:10 – 3 runners
Sub 15:00- 71	Sub 4:20 – 57 runners	Sub 1:56 – 21 runners	Sub 9:15 – 8 runners
Sub 15:30- 142	Sub 4:25 – 118 runners	Sub 1:58 – 44 runners	Sub 9:20 – 11 runners
Sub 16:00- 245	Sub 4:30 – 210 runners	Sub 2:00 – 101 runners	Sub 9:30 – 25 runners
14:06.48 – Parker Wolfe	4:08.58 – Ben Shearer	1:51.94 – Drew Costelo	9:02.53 – Emmanuel Sgouros
14:13.26 – Cooper Teare	4:09.96 – Hudson Betts	1:52.68 – Jared Laverty	9:06.11 – Michael Vocke
14:17.89 – Connor Lane	4:10.02 – David Mora	1:53.16 – Santos Flores	9:07.37 – Jack DesRoches
14:18.26 – Noah Affolder	4:10.05 – Dawson Welch	1:53.31 – Christian Simmons	9:11.87 – Lucas Sampedro
14:25.03 – Seth Hirsch	4:11.03 – Ayden Granados	1:53.73 – Blake Hyatt	9:12.94 – Jack Williams
14:25.60 – Alex Maier	4:12.04 – Luke Lambert	1:53.74 – Carlos Tello	9:13.22 – Camren Fischer
14:27.58 – Ryan Schoppe	4:12.22 – AJ Antonelli	1:53.76 – Andrew Lutkenhaus	9:13.38 – Brandon Passman
14:27.95 – Graydon Morris	4:12.28 – Emmanuel Sgouros	1:54.11 – Riley McGowan	9:13.79 – Miles Cox
14:29.27 – Daniel Viegra	4:12.59 – Angel Sanchez	1:54.49 – Evan Simmons	9:15.75 – Eli Peveto
14:29.44 – Daniel Bernal	4:12.60 – Zain Hamdani	1:54.50 – Zach Kirkland	9:18.65 – Patrick Dowd